Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Parking Policy Explained

Mobility is of vital importance, yet cars standing still is also an important mobility aspect. A short video.

Read more

Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Parking price elasticity

Sensitivity to parking tariffs is expressed in terms of price elasticity. Experts often refer to an average in-elasticity of 0.3. Elasticity is determined by a number of factors.

Read more

Thursday, 21 September 2017

Self-driving vehicles (SDVs) - Impact analysis Amsterdam

From this BCG report you may conclude that SDVs will have a major impact, but not in the short term. And not all impacts will be favourable.

Read more

Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Parking pain (5)

Roughly half of all motorists interviewed would not pay for parking if they thought they could get away with it.

Read more

Thursday, 7 September 2017

Parking pain (4)

Motorists typically overpay about 15 minutes per trip.

Read more

Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Parking pain (3)

U.K. motorists spend on average 44 hours a year searching for a space. German motorists 41 hours.

Read more

Thursday, 31 August 2017

Parking pain (2)

The indirect costs of parking are borne by the motorists as they search for parking and include the value of wasted time.

Read more

Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Parking pain (1)

Motorists waste more than 40 hours (UK 44, DE 41) a year in search of parking.

Read more

Wednesday, 23 August 2017

Summer interlude 8 - A warning sign?

A parking space we wish for no one!

Read more

Wednesday, 16 August 2017

Summer interlude 7 - Drive by / Fly over

If only ...

Read more

Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Summer interlude 6 - Parking ticket, not new!

Who invented the parking ticket?

Read more

Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Summer interlude 5 - Car park sculpture

A different view on how to park cars

Read more

Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Summer interlude 4 - Disruption, not new!

New York, Fifth Avenue in 1900 ... and in 1913

Read more

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Summer interlude 3 - Little help from a friend

Need help to park?

Read more

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Summer interlude 2 - Parking problem, not new!

Horse double parked ...

Read more

Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Summer interlude 1 - More than enough space!

Hippo in a car park ...

Read more

Thursday, 29 June 2017

A short history of traffic engineering

Visualised by Copenhagenize.eu

Read more

Tuesday, 27 June 2017

A titbit about ... cars

And the need to recognise them. The introduction of their number plates.

Read more

Thursday, 22 June 2017

An industry snapshot

An initiative focused on parking analytics and benchmarking. Designed to advance the parking profession by collecting, aggregating, and publishing data.

Read more

Tuesday, 20 June 2017

AVs could be terrible for traffic

Because of zero-occupancy vehicles, comfort which increases commute, and low costs of ride-hailing which decreases ride-sharing.

Read more

Interested? Get in touch!

Partnering with Q-Park
‚Äč